Fine Arts

Faculty & Administration

Saint Peter’s faculty members are scholars and expert teachers. They are interested in preparing students for a lifetime of learning, leadership, and service in a global society.

Full-Time Faculty

  • photo of Jon D. Boshart

    *Jon D. Boshart

    Professor of Fine Arts
    Department Chair

    B.A., Wadhams Hall College-Seminary; S.T.B., Pontificia Universita Gregoriana (Rome); M.A., Ph.D., John Hopkins.
    Office: Rankin Hall Rm 20
    Email: jboshart@saintpeters.edu
    Phone: (201) 761-6485

    Prof. Boshart’s Biography

     

  • photo of Trish Gianakis

    Trish Gianakis

    Assistant Professor of Fine Arts
    B.A., Arizona State University; M.F.A. School of Visual Arts
    Office: Rankin Hall Rm 2
    Email: tgianakis@saintpeters.edu

    Prof. Gianakis’ Biography

  • photo of Beatrice Mady

    Beatrice M. Mady

    Professor of Graphic Arts
    Director of Fine Arts Gallery

    B.F.A., University of Dayton (Ohio); M.F.A. Pratt Institute (Brooklyn, NY)
    Office: Rankin Hall Rm 20
    Email: bmady@saintpeters.edu
    Phone: (201) 761-6484

    Prof. Mady’s Biography

  • photo of Jon D. Boshart

    *Oscar G. Magnan, S.J.

    Professor of Fine Arts
    M.F.A., San Alejandro (Havana); M.A., Oxford (England); M.A., Saint Mary’s (Halifax); Ph.D., Sorbonne
    Office: Rankin Hall Rm 20
    Email: omagnan@saintpeters.edu
    Phone: (201) 761-6483

Adjunct Lecturers

  • photo of James R. Adler

    James R. Adler, M.A.

    Adjunct Lecturer
    Bachelor of Music, Piano Performance, Curtis Institute of Music (Philadelphia, PA); Master of Composition, Curtis Institute of Music (PA)
    Office: Rankin 20
    Email: jadler@saintpeters.edu
    Phone: (201) 761-6480

    Prof. Adler’s Biography

  • Salvatore Calcaterra

    Adjunct Lecturer
    Office: Rankin 20
    Email: scalcaterra@saintpeters.edu
    Phone: (201) 761-6480

  • Susan Chin, B.F.A.

    Adjunct Lecturer
    Office: Rankin 20
    Email: schin1@saintpeters.edu
    Phone: (201) 761-6480

  • Kevin Cummines

    Kevin Cummines, M.F.A.

    Adjunct Lecturer
    Indiana University Jacobs School of Music, Bachelors of Music in Composition, Bachelors of Science and Outside Field, Vocal Performance and Ethnomusicology, Rutgers University Camden, Masters of Arts in Liberal Sciences, New York University, Tisch School for the Arts, Masters of Fine Arts, Musical Theatre Writing
    Office: Rankin 20
    Email: kcummines@saintpeters.edu
    Phone: (201) 761-6487

    Prof. Cummines’s Biography

  • Kevin Cummines

    Frank Gimpaya, B.F.A.

    Adjunct Lecturer
    B.F.A. Hunter College (New York, NY)
    Office Rankin 20
    Email: fgimpaya@saintpeters.edu
    Phone: (201) 761-6480

  • Jorge Larrea

    Jorge Larrea, M.Ed.

    Adjunct Lecturer
    B. A., Saint Peter’s College (New Jersey), M. A., Saint Peter’s College (New Jersey)
    Office: Rankin 20
    Email: jlarrea@saintpeters.edu
    Phone: (201) 761-6480

    Prof. Larrea’s Biography

  • Joseph Legaspi

    Joseph Legaspi, DM

    Adjunct Lecturer
    University Director of Music
    Doctor of Music: Indiana University Jacobs School of Music (Vocal Performance); Master of Music, Indiana University Jacobs School of Music (Vocal Performance); Bachelor of Music, Indiana University Jacobs School of Music (Vocal Performance); Diploma in Creative Performing Musical Arts, University of the Philippines
    Office: Mac Mahon Student Center, 1st Floor
    Email: jlegaspi@saintpeters.edu
    Phone: (201) 761-7389

    Prof. Legaspi’s Biography

  • Frank V. Manfredi

    Frank V. Manfredi, M.Mus.

    Adjunct Lecturer
    Manhattan School of Music Bachelor of Music (B.M.), Manhattan School of Music Master of Music (M.M.), Rutgers University Master of Arts (M.A.)
    Office: Rankin 20
    Email: fmanfredi@saintpeters.edu
    Phone: (201) 761-6480

  • Omar Saeed

    Omar Saeed, M.F.A.

    Adjunct Lecturer
    B.A. Sudan University, (Sudan), M.F.A. from New Jersey City University (New Jersey)
    Office: Rankin 20
    Email: osaeed@saintpeters.edu
    Phone: (201) 761-6480

  • Frank V. Manfredi

    Cynthia Sanford, Ph.D.

    Adjunct Lecturer
    B.A. Wagner College; M.A. Institute of Fine Arts, New York University; M.Phil, Ph.D., Art History, Graduate Center, City University of New York
    Office: Rankin 20
    Email: csanford@saintpeters.edu
    Phone: (201) 761-6480

*Recipient of the Bene Merenti award for more than 20 years of service to Saint Peter’s University