Academic Calendars

Academic Calendars


Fall 2022 Calendars

Undergraduate Day Semester

Event

Date/Deadline

Payment due for Fall Semester Session (after this date, late fee applied)
Fall Semester Courses Begin Wednesday, August 31, 2022
Labor Day (University Holiday) Monday, September 5, 2022
Last day to add/register
Final date to drop courses at 100%
see refund schedule
Wednesday, September 7, 2022
Final date to file Pass/Fail option Wednesday, September 14, 2022
Mass of the Holy Spirit – 12:00 noon
(F pattern-1:00pm-classes cancelled)
Wednesday, September 14, 2022
Michaelmas Convocation – 11:00am
(D pattern-11:00am-classes cancelled)
Wednesday, September 28, 2022
Mid-semester advisory grading period opened Friday, October 1, 2022
Final date to apply for December Graduation Monday, October 3, 2022
First day of Priority Registration for Spring 2023 Monday, October 24, 2022
Mid-semester advisory grades due from faculty Tuesday, October 25, 2022
Last day to Withdraw from a Fall Semester course(s) (No refund) Friday, November 11, 2022
Thanksgiving Eve - No Classes Wednesday, November 23, 2022
Thanksgiving (University Holiday) Thursday, November 24, 2022
Thanksgiving Break (University Holiday) Friday, November 25, 2022
Last day of classes Monday, December 12, 2022
Reading Day Tuesday, December 13, 2022
Final Examination Period Wednesday, December 14, 2022
Final Examination Period Thursday, December 15, 2022
Final Examination Period Friday, December 16, 2022
Final Examination Period Monday, December 19, 2022
Final Examination Period Tuesday, December 20, 2022
Final Fall semester grades due from faculty Friday, December 23, 2022
Holiday Break - No classes in session Friday, December 23, 2022 - Monday, January 2, 2023
Undergraduate Evening 8-Week Terms

Event

Date/Deadline

Fall Term 1 Begins Tuesday, September 6, 2022
Last day to add/register Fall Term 1 -Final date to drop courses at 100% Friday, September 9, 2022
Final date to submit pass/fail option for Fall Term 1 Tuesday, September 20, 2022
Final date to apply for December Graduation Monday, October 3, 2022
Final date to withdraw from Fall Term 1 courses without Incurring a Grade of FA (Failure Penalty) - No Refund Saturday, October 15, 2022
Payment due for Fall Term 2 courses (after this date, late fee applied) Monday, October 17, 2022
Fall Term 1 Ends Saturday, October 29, 2022
Fall Term 2 Begins Monday, October 31, 2022
Final Fall Term 1 Grades due from Faculty Tuesday, November 1, 2022
Last day to add/register Fall Term 2-Final date to drop courses at 100% Thursday, November 3, 2022
Final date to submit pass/fail option for Fall Term 2 Monday, November 14, 2022
Thanksgiving Eve - No Classes Wednesday, November 23, 2022
Thanksgiving - University Holiday Thursday, November 24, 2022
Thanksgiving Break- University Holiday Friday, November 25, 2022
Final date to withdraw from Fall Term 2 courses without Incurring a Grade of FA (Failure Penalty) - No Refund Saturday, December 10, 2022
Fall Term 2 Ends Thursday, December 22, 2022
Final Fall Term 2 Grades due from Faculty Sunday, December 25, 2022
Holiday Break - No classes in session Friday, December 24, 2022 - Monday, January 2, 2023
Graduate Semester

Event

Date/Deadline

Payment due for Graduate/Doctorate Fall Semester Session (after this date, late fee applied)
Fall Semester Graduate/Doctorate Session Begins Tuesday, September 6, 2022
Last day to add/register Graduate/Doctorate Fall Semester Session - Final date to drop courses at 100%-see refund schedule
Tuesday, September 13, 2022
Final date to apply for December Graduation Monday, October 3, 2022
Last day to withdraw from Graduate/Doctorate Fall Semester Courses (No refund) Tuesday, November 22, 2022
Thanksgiving Eve- No Classes Wednesday, November 23, 2022
Thanksgiving - University Holiday Thursday, November 24, 2022
Thanksgiving Break- University Holiday Friday, November 25, 2022
Final Examination for Monday courses Monday, December 19, 2022
Final Examination for Tuesday Courses Tuesday, December 20, 2022
Final Examination for Wednesday Courses Wednesday, December 21, 2022
Final Examination for Thursday Courses Thursday, December 22, 2022
Last Day of Fall 2022 Graduate/Doctorate Semester term Thursday, December 22, 2022
Final Fall Semester Graduate/Doctorate grades due from Faculty Sunday, December 25, 2022
Holiday Break - No classes in session Friday, December 23, 2022 - Monday, January 2, 2023
Graduate Trimester

Event

Date/Deadline

Payment due for Fall Grad Trimester (after this date, late fee applied)
Fall Trimester Graduate Session Begins Tuesday, September 6, 2022
Last day to add/register Fall Trimester Session-Final date to drop courses at 100% Tuesday, September 13, 2022
Final date to apply for December Graduation Monday, October 3, 2022
Final date to withdraw from Fall Trimester course(s)(No refund) Wednesday, November 2, 2022
Last Day of Fall Trimester term Monday, November 21, 2022
Thanksgiving Eve - No Classes Wednesday, November 23, 2022
Thanksgiving Day - University Holiday Thursday, November 24, 2022
Thanksgiving Break - University Holiday Friday, November 25, 2022
Final Fall Trimester Graduate Grades due from Faculty Thursday, November 24, 2022

Winter 2022-2023 Calendars

Graduate Trimester

Event

Date/Deadline

Winter Trimester Graduate Session Begins Monday, November 28, 2022
Last day to add/register Winter Trimester Session-Final date to drop courses @ 100% Monday, December 5, 2022
Holiday Break - No classes in session Friday, December 23, 2022 - Monday, January 2, 2023
Winter Trimester classes resume Tuesday, January 3, 2023
Martin Luther King Day - University Holiday Monday, January 16, 2023
Final date to withdraw from Winter Trimester course(s)(No refund) Monday, February 6, 2023
Presidents Day - University Holiday Monday, February 20, 2023
Last Day of Winter Trimester term Saturday, February 25, 2023
Final Winter Trimester Graduate Grades due from Faculty Tuesday, February 28, 2023
Winter Intersession - Janmester 3 Week Term

Event

Date/Deadline

Winter Intersession Begins: Janmester-3 Week Term Friday, December 23, 2022
Final date to add/register for Winter Intersession -
Final date to drop courses @ 100%
Friday, December 23, 2022
Final date to submit pass/fail option for the Winter Intersession Monday, December 26, 2022
Final date to withdraw from Winter Intersession courses without incurring a grade of FA (Failure Penalty) - No Refund Friday, January 6, 2023
Winter Intersession Ends Friday, January 13, 2023
Final Winter Intersession Grades due from Faculty Monday, January 16, 2023

Spring 2023 Calendars

Undergraduate Day Semester

Event

Date/Deadline

Martin Luther King Day - University Holiday Monday, January 16, 2023
Spring Semester Courses Begin Wednesday, January 18, 2023
Last day to add/register Spring Semester Session-Final date to drop courses @ 100% Wednesday, January 25, 2023
Final date to file Pass/Fail option Wednesday, February 1, 2023
Presidents Day - University Holiday Monday, February 20, 2023
Mid-semester advisory grading period opened Tuesday, March 1, 2023
Spring Break - No classes Monday, March 6, 2023 through Friday, March 10, 2023
Mid-semester advisory grades due from faculty Friday, March 25, 2023
First day of Priority Registration for Fall 2023 Monday, March 27, 2023 
Holy Thursday - No classes Thursday, April 6, 2023
Good Friday - University Holiday Friday, April 7, 2023
Easter Monday - University Holiday Monday, April 10, 2023
Final Date to withdraw from Spring Semester courses Monday, April 12, 2023
Last day of classes Monday, May 8, 2023
Reading Day/Faculty Development Day Tuesday, May 9, 2023
Final Examination Period Wednesday, May 10, 2023
Final Examination Period Thursday, May 11, 2023 
Final Examination Period Friday, May 12, 2023
Final Examination Period Monday, May 15, 2023
Final Examination Period Tuesday, May 16, 2023
Final Spring semester grades due from faculty Friday, May 19, 2023
Undergraduate Evening 8-Week Terms

Event

Date/Deadline

Martin Luther King Day - University Holiday Monday, January 16, 2023
Spring Term 1 Begins Tuesday, January 17, 2023
Final date to add/register for Spring Term 1 Friday, January 20, 2023
Final date to drop Spring Term 1 courses at 100% refund of tuition and fees, See Refund Schedule Friday, January 20, 2023
Final date to submit pass/fail option for Spring Term 1 Friday, January 27, 2023
Presidents Day - University Holiday Monday, February 20, 2023
Final date to withdraw from Spring Term 1 courses without incurring a grade of FA (Failure Penalty) - No Refund Monday, February 27, 2023
Spring Term 1 Ends Saturday, March 11, 2023
Spring Term 2 Begins Monday, March 13, 2023
Final Spring Term 1 Grades due from Faculty Tuesday, March 14, 2023
Final date to add/register for Spring Term 2 Thursday, March 16, 2023
Final date to drop Spring Term 2 courses at 100% refund of tuition and fees, See Refund Schedule Thursday, March 16, 2023
Final date to submit pass/fail option for Spring Term 2 Thursday, March 23, 2023
Holy Thursday - No classes Thursday, April 6, 2023
Good Friday - University Holiday Friday, April 7, 2023
Easter Monday - University Holiday Monday, April 10, 2023
Final date to withdraw from Spring Term 2 courses without Incurring a Grade of FA (Failure Penalty) - No Refund Monday, April 24, 2023
Spring Term 2 Ends Saturday, May 6, 2023
Final Spring Term 2 Grades due from Faculty Tuesday, May 9, 2023
Graduate Semester

Event

Date/Deadline

Martin Luther King Day - University Holiday Monday, January 16, 2023
Spring Semester Graduate/Doctorate Session Begins Tuesday, January 17, 2023
Last day to add/register Graduate/Doctorate Spring Semester Session - Final date to drop courses @ 100%-see refund schedule
Tuesday, January 24, 2023
Presidents Day - University Holiday Monday, February 20, 2023
Holy Thursday - No classes Thursday, April 6, 2023
Good Friday - University Holiday Friday, April 7, 2023
Easter Monday - University Holiday Monday, April 10, 2023
Last day to withdraw from Graduate/Doctorate Spring Semester course(s)-(No refund) Monday, April 17, 2023
Final Examination for Tuesday Courses Tuesday, May 9, 2023
Final Examination for Wednesday Courses Wednesday, May 10, 2023
Final Examination for Thursday Courses Thursday, May 11, 2023
Final Examination for Monday Courses Wednesday, May 15, 2023
Last Day of Spring 2022 Graduate/Doctorate Semester term Thursday, May 15, 2023
Final Spring Semester Graduate/Doctorate grades due from Faculty Sunday, May 18, 2023
Graduate Trimester

Event

Date/Deadline

Martin Luther King Day - University Holiday Monday, January 16, 20232
Presidents Day - University Holiday Monday, February 20, 2023
Spring Trimester Graduate Session Begins Monday, February 27, 2023
Last day to add/register Spring Trimester Session-Final date to drop courses @ 100% Monday, March 6, 2023
Holy Thursday - No classes Thursday, April 6, 2023
Good Friday - University Holiday Friday, April 7, 2023
Easter Monday - University Holiday Monday, April 10, 2023
Final date to withdraw from Spring Trimester course(s)-(No refund) Monday, May 1, 2023
Last Day of Spring Trimester term Saturday, May 20, 2023
Final Spring Trimester Graduate Grades due from Faculty Tuesday, May 23, 2023

2022-2023 Undergraduate Day Academic Calendar (PDF)

 View in Calendar format

Add the Academic Calendar to your Google Calendar:
1.  Click on View in Calendar format
2.  On the bottom right, click +Google Calendar