Academic Calendars

Academic Calendars


Winter 2022-2023 Calendars

Graduate Trimester

Event

Date/Deadline

Winter Trimester Graduate Session Begins Monday, November 28, 2022
Last day to add/register Winter Trimester Session-Final date to drop courses @ 100% Monday, December 5, 2022
Holiday Break - No classes in session Friday, December 23, 2022 - Monday, January 2, 2023
Winter Trimester classes resume Tuesday, January 3, 2023
Martin Luther King Day - University Holiday Monday, January 16, 2023
Final date to withdraw from Winter Trimester course(s)(No refund) Monday, February 6, 2023
Presidents Day - University Holiday Monday, February 20, 2023
Last Day of Winter Trimester term Saturday, February 25, 2023
Final Winter Trimester Graduate Grades due from Faculty Tuesday, February 28, 2023
Winter Intersession - Janmester 3 Week Term

Event

Date/Deadline

Winter Intersession Begins: Janmester-3 Week Term Friday, December 23, 2022
Final date to add/register for Winter Intersession -
Final date to drop courses @ 100%
Friday, December 23, 2022
Final date to submit pass/fail option for the Winter Intersession Monday, December 26, 2022
Final date to withdraw from Winter Intersession courses without incurring a grade of FA (Failure Penalty) - No Refund Friday, January 6, 2023
Winter Intersession Ends Friday, January 13, 2023
Final Winter Intersession Grades due from Faculty Monday, January 16, 2023

Spring 2023 Calendars

Undergraduate Day Semester

Event

Date/Deadline

Martin Luther King Day - University Holiday Monday, January 16, 2023
Spring Semester Courses Begin Wednesday, January 18, 2023
Last day to add/register Spring Semester Session-Final date to drop courses @ 100% Wednesday, January 25, 2023
Final date to file Pass/Fail option Wednesday, February 1, 2023
Presidents Day - University Holiday Monday, February 20, 2023
Mid-semester advisory grading period opened Tuesday, March 1, 2023
Spring Break - No classes Monday, March 6, 2023 through Friday, March 10, 2023
Mid-semester advisory grades due from faculty Friday, March 25, 2023
First day of Priority Registration for Fall 2023 Monday, March 27, 2023 
Holy Thursday - No classes Thursday, April 6, 2023
Good Friday - University Holiday Friday, April 7, 2023
Easter Monday - University Holiday Monday, April 10, 2023
Final Date to withdraw from Spring Semester courses Wednesday, April 12, 2023
Last day of classes Monday, May 8, 2023
Reading Day/Faculty Development Day Tuesday, May 9, 2023
Final Examination Period Wednesday, May 10, 2023
Final Examination Period Thursday, May 11, 2023 
Final Examination Period Friday, May 12, 2023
Final Examination Period Monday, May 15, 2023
Final Examination Period Tuesday, May 16, 2023
Final Spring semester grades due from faculty Friday, May 19, 2023
Undergraduate Evening 8-Week Terms

Event

Date/Deadline

Martin Luther King Day - University Holiday Monday, January 16, 2023
Spring Term 1 Begins Tuesday, January 17, 2023
Final date to add/register for Spring Term 1 Friday, January 20, 2023
Final date to drop Spring Term 1 courses at 100% refund of tuition and fees, See Refund Schedule Friday, January 20, 2023
Final date to submit pass/fail option for Spring Term 1 Friday, January 27, 2023
Presidents Day - University Holiday Monday, February 20, 2023
Final date to withdraw from Spring Term 1 courses without incurring a grade of FA (Failure Penalty) - No Refund Monday, February 27, 2023
Spring Term 1 Ends Saturday, March 11, 2023
Spring Term 2 Begins Monday, March 13, 2023
Final Spring Term 1 Grades due from Faculty Tuesday, March 14, 2023
Final date to add/register for Spring Term 2 Thursday, March 16, 2023
Final date to drop Spring Term 2 courses at 100% refund of tuition and fees, See Refund Schedule Thursday, March 16, 2023
Final date to submit pass/fail option for Spring Term 2 Thursday, March 23, 2023
Holy Thursday - No classes Thursday, April 6, 2023
Good Friday - University Holiday Friday, April 7, 2023
Easter Monday - University Holiday Monday, April 10, 2023
Final date to withdraw from Spring Term 2 courses without Incurring a Grade of FA (Failure Penalty) - No Refund Monday, April 24, 2023
Spring Term 2 Ends Saturday, May 6, 2023
Final Spring Term 2 Grades due from Faculty Tuesday, May 9, 2023
Graduate Semester

Event

Date/Deadline

Martin Luther King Day - University Holiday Monday, January 16, 2023
Spring Semester Graduate/Doctorate Session Begins Tuesday, January 17, 2023
Last day to add/register Graduate/Doctorate Spring Semester Session - Final date to drop courses @ 100%-see refund schedule
Tuesday, January 24, 2023
Presidents Day - University Holiday Monday, February 20, 2023
Holy Thursday - No classes Thursday, April 6, 2023
Good Friday - University Holiday Friday, April 7, 2023
Easter Monday - University Holiday Monday, April 10, 2023
Last day to withdraw from Graduate/Doctorate Spring Semester course(s)-(No refund) Monday, April 17, 2023
Final Examination for Tuesday Courses Tuesday, May 9, 2023
Final Examination for Wednesday Courses Wednesday, May 10, 2023
Final Examination for Thursday Courses Thursday, May 11, 2023
Final Examination for Monday Courses Monday, May 15, 2023
Last Day of Spring 2023 Graduate/Doctorate Semester term Monday, May 15, 2023
Final Spring Semester Graduate/Doctorate grades due from Faculty Thursday, May 18, 2023
Graduate Trimester

Event

Date/Deadline

Martin Luther King Day - University Holiday Monday, January 16, 2023
Presidents Day - University Holiday Monday, February 20, 2023
Spring Trimester Graduate Session Begins Monday, February 27, 2023
Last day to add/register Spring Trimester Session-Final date to drop courses @ 100% Monday, March 6, 2023
Holy Thursday - No classes Thursday, April 6, 2023
Good Friday - University Holiday Friday, April 7, 2023
Easter Monday - University Holiday Monday, April 10, 2023
Final date to withdraw from Spring Trimester course(s)-(No refund) Monday, May 1, 2023
Last Day of Spring Trimester term Thursday, May 18, 2023
Final Spring Trimester Graduate Grades due from Faculty Sunday, May 21, 2023

Summer 2023 Calendars

Undergraduate Summer

Undergraduate Summer: Intersession A
Event Date/Deadline
Summer Intersession A Begins Monday, May 22, 2023
Final date to add/register for Summer Intersession A Tuesday, May 23, 2023
Memorial Day Monday, May 29,2023
Last Day to pass/fail for Undergrad Summer Intersession A Thursday, May 26, 2022
Memorial Day - University Holiday Monday, May 30, 2022
Final date to drop Summer Intersession A courses at 100% refund of tuition and fees, See Refund Schedule Tuesday,May 23, 2023
Final date to submit pass/fail option for Summer Intersession A Thursday, May 25, 2023
Final date to withdraw from Summer Intersession A courses without incurring a grade of FA (Failure Penalty) - No Refund Monday,June 5, 2023
Summer Intersession A Ends Thursday, June 8, 2023
Final date to submit pass/fail option for Summer Intersession A Sunday, June 11, 2023
Undergraduate Summer 2023: Intersession B
Event Date/Deadline
Summer Intersession B Begins Monday, June 12,2023
Final date to add/register for Summer Intersession B Tuesday, June 13, 2023
Final date to drop Summer Intersession B courses at 100% refund of tuition and fees, See Refund Schedule Tuesday, June 13, 2023
Final date to submit pass/fail option for Summer Intersession B Saturday, July 1, 2023
Final date to withdraw from Summer Intersession B courses without incurring a grade of FA (Failure Penalty) - No Refund Thursday, June 22, 2023
Summer Intersession B Ends Wednesday, June 28, 2023
Final Summer Intersession B Grades due from Faculty Saturday, July 1, 2023
Undergraduate Summer Session 1
Event Date/Deadline
Summer Session 1 Begins Monday, May 22,2023
Final date to add/register for Summer Session 1 Wednesday, May 24, 2023
Final date to drop Summer Session 1 courses at 100% refund of tuition and fees, See Refund Schedule Wednesday, May 24, 2023
Memorial Day Thursday, May 26, 2022
Final date to submit pass/fail option for Summer Session 1 Tuesday, May 30, 2023
Final date to withdraw from Summer Session courses without incurring a grade of FA (Failure Penalty) - No Refund Tuesday, June 20, 2023
Summer Session 1 Ends Thursday, June 29, 2023
Final Summer Session 1 Grades due from Faculty Sunday, July 2, 2023
Undergraduate Summer Session 2
Event Date/Deadline
Summer Session 2 Begins Monday, July 3, 2023
Independence Day Tuesday, July 4, 2023
Final date to add/register for Summer Session 2 Wednesday, July 5, 2023
Final date to drop Summer Session 2 courses at 100% refund of tuition and fees, See Refund Schedule Wednesday, July 5, 2023
Final date to submit pass/fail option for Summer Session 2 Monday, July 10, 2023
Final date to withdraw from Summer Session 2 courses without incurring a grade of FA (Failure Penalty) - No Refund Tuesday, August 1, 2023
Summer Session 2 Ends Thursday, August 10, 2023
Final Summer Session 2 Grades due from Faculty Sunday, August 13, 2023

Graduate Summer

Graduate Summer Session 1
Event Date/Deadline
Graduate Summer Session 1 Term Begins Monday, May 22,2023
Memorial Day - University Holiday Monday, May 29, 2023
Last day to add/register Graduate Semester Session 1 -Final date to drop courses @ 100% Tuesday, May 30, 2023
July 4th - University Holiday Tuesday, July 4, 2023
Final Date to withdraw from Graduate Summer Session 1 courses Wednesday, July 19, 2023
Last Day of Graduate Summer Session 1 Term Tuesday, August 8, 2023
Graduate Summer Session 1 Final Grades due from Faculty Friday, August 11, 2023
Graduate Summer Session 2
Event Date/Deadline
Graduate Summer Session 2 Term Begins Monday, May 22,2023
Last day to add/register Graduate Semester Session 2 -Final date to drop courses @ 100% Wednesday, May 24, 2023
Memorial Day - University Holiday Monday, May 29, 2023
Final Date to withdraw from Graduate Summer Session 2 courses Monday, June 19, 2023
Final Date to withdraw from Graduate Summer Session 1 courses Wednesday, July 19, 2023
Last Day of Graduate Summer Session 2 Term Monday, June 26, 2023
Graduate Summer Session 2 Final Grades due from Faculty Thursday, June 29, 2023
Graduate Summer Session 3
Event Date/Deadline
Graduate Summer Session 3 Term Begins Wednesday, June 28, 2023
Last day to add/register Graduate Semester Session 3 -Final date to drop courses @ 100% Friday, June 30, 2023
July 4th - University Holiday Tuesday, July 4, 2023
Final Date to withdraw from Graduate Summer Session 3 courses Tuesday, July 25, 2023
Last Day of Graduate Summer Session 3 Term Wednesday, August 2, 2023
Graduate Summer Session 3 Final Grades due from Faculty Saturday, August 5, 2023
Graduate Summer Session 4
Event Date/Deadline
Graduate Summer Session 4 Term Begins Monday, May 22, 2023
Last day to add/register Graduate Semester Session 4 -Final date to drop courses @ 100% Wednesday, May 24, 2023
Memorial Day - University Holiday Monday, May 29, 2023
Final Date to withdraw from Graduate Summer Session 4 courses Wednesday, June 21, 2023
Last Day of Graduate Summer Session 4 Term Thursday, June 29, 2023
Graduate Summer Session 4 Final Grades due from Faculty Sunday, July 2, 2023
Graduate Summer Session 5
Event Date/Deadline
Graduate Summer Session 5 Term Begins Monday, July 10, 2023
Last day to add/register Graduate Semester Session 5 -Final date to drop courses @ 100% Wednesday, July 12, 2023
Final Date to withdraw from Graduate Summer Session 5 courses Tuesday, August 8, 2023
Last Day of Graduate Summer Session 5 Term Thursday, August 17, 2023
Graduate Summer Session 5 Final Grades due from Faculty Sunday, August 20, 2023

Fall 2023 Calendars

Undergraduate Day Semester

Event

Date/Deadline

Fall Semester Courses Begin Wednesday, August 30, 2023
Labor Day (University Holiday) Monday, September 4, 2023
Last day to add/register Fall Semester Session-Final date to drop courses @ 100% Wednesday, September 6, 2023
Final date to file Pass/Fail option Wednesday, September 13, 2023
Mass of the Holy Spirit -12:00 noon
(F pattern - 1:00pm classes canceled)
Wednesday, September 13, 2023
Michaelmas Convocation - 11:00am
(D pattern11:00am classes canceled)
Wednesday, September 27, 2023
Final date to apply for December Graduation Monday, October 2, 2023
Mid-semester advisory grading period opened Monday, October 2, 2023
Mid-semester advisory grades due from faculty Wednesday, October 25, 2023
First day of Priority Registration for Spring  2024 Wednesday, November 1, 2023
Final Date to withdraw from Fall Semester courses Friday, November 10, 2023
Thanksgiving Eve - No Classes Wednesday, November 22, 2023
Thanksgiving (University Holiday) Thursday, November 23, 2023
Thanksgiving Break (University Holiday) Friday, November 24, 2023
Last day of classes Monday, December 11, 2023
Reading Day/Faculty Development Day Tuesday, December 12, 2023
Final Examination Period Wednesday, December 13, 2023
Final Examination Period Thursday, December 14, 2023
Final Examination Period Friday, December 15, 2023
Final Examination Period Monday, December 18, 2023
Final Examination Period Tuesday, December 19, 2023
Final Fall semester grades due from faculty Friday, December 22, 2023
Holiday Break - No Classes In Session Friday, December 22, 2023 - Monday, January 1, 2024
Undergraduate Evening 8-Week Terms

Event

Date/Deadline

Fall Term 1 Begins Tuesday, September 5, 2023
Final date to add/register for Fall Term 1 Friday, September 8, 2023
Final date to drop Fall Term 1 courses at 100% refund of tuition and fees, See Refund Schedule Friday, September 8, 2023
Final date to submit pass/fail option for Fall Term 1 Friday, September 15, 2023
Final date to withdraw from Fall Term 1 courses without incurring a grade of FA (Failure Penalty) - No Refund Saturday, October 14, 2023
Fall Term 1 Ends Friday, October 27, 2023
Fall Term 2 Begins Monday, October 30, 2023
Final Fall Term 1 Grades due from Faculty Monday, October 30, 2023
Final date to add/register for Fall Term 2 Thursday,  November 2, 2023
Final date to drop Fall Term 2 courses at 100% refund of tuition and fees, See Refund Schedule Thursday, November 2, 2023
Final date to submit pass/fail option for Fall Term 2 Thursday,  November 9, 2023
Thanksgiving Eve - University Holiday Wednesday, November 22, 2023
Thanksgiving- University Holiday Thursday, November 23, 2023
Thanksgiving Break- University Holiday Friday, November 24, 2023
Final date to withdraw from Fall Term 2 courses without Incurring a Grade of FA (Failure Penalty) - No Refund Monday, December 11, 2023
Fall Term 2 Ends Thursday, December 21, 2023
Final Fall Term 2 Grades due from Faculty Tuesday, December 26, 2023
Holiday Break - No classes in session Friday, December 22, 2023 - Monday, January 1, 2024
Graduate Semester

Event

Date/Deadline

Fall Semester Graduate/Doctorate Session Begins Tuesday, September 5, 2023
Last day to add/register Graduate/Doctorate Fall Semester Session - Final date to drop courses at 100%-see refund schedule
Tuesday, September 12, 2023
Final date to apply for December Graduation Monday, October 2, 2023
Last day to withdraw from Graduate/Doctorate Fall Semester Courses (No refund) Tuesday, November 21, 2023
Thanksgiving Eve- No Classes Wednesday, November 22, 2023
Thanksgiving - University Holiday Thursday, November 23, 2023
Thanksgiving Break- University Holiday Friday, November 24, 2023
Final Examination for Monday courses Monday, December 18, 2023
Final Examination for Tuesday Courses Tuesday, December 19, 2023
Final Examination for Wednesday Courses Wednesday, December 21, 2022
Final Examination for Thursday Courses Thursday, December 21, 2023
Last Day of Fall 2022 Graduate/Doctorate Semester term Thursday, December 21, 2023
Final Fall Semester Graduate/Doctorate grades due from Faculty Sunday, December 24, 2023
Holiday Break - No classes in session Friday, December 22, 2023 - Monday, January 1, 2024
Graduate Trimester

Event

Date/Deadline

Fall Trimester Graduate Session Begins Tuesday, September 5, 2023
Last day to add/register Fall Trimester Session-Final date to drop courses at 100% Tuesday, September 12, 2023
Final date to apply for December Graduation Monday, October 2, 2023
Final date to withdraw from Fall Trimester course(s)
(No refund)
Wednesday, November 1, 2023
Last Day of Fall Trimester term Monday, November 20, 2023
Thanksgiving Eve - No Classes Wednesday, November 22, 2023
Thanksgiving Day - University Holiday Thursday, November 23, 2023
Thanksgiving Break - University Holiday Friday, November 24, 2023
Final Fall Trimester Graduate Grades due from Faculty Thursday, November 23, 2023

  2023-2024 Undergraduate Day Academic Calendar (PDF)

  View in Calendar format

Add the Academic Calendar to your Google Calendar:
1.  Click on View in Calendar format
2.  On the bottom right, click +Google Calendar