Academic Calendars

Academic Calendars


Winter 2021-2022 Calendars

Graduate Trimester

Event

Date/Deadline

Winter Trimester Graduate Session Begins Monday, November 29, 2021
Last day to add/register Winter Trimester Session-Final date to drop courses @ 100% Monday, December 6, 2021
Holiday Break - No classes in session Friday, December 24, 2021 - Friday, December 31, 2021
Winter Trimester classes resume Monday, January 3, 2022
Martin Luther King Day - University Holiday Monday, January 17, 2022
Final date to withdraw from Winter Trimester course(s)(No refund) Monday, February 7, 2022
Presidents Day - University Holiday Monday, February 21, 2022
Last Day of Winter Trimester term Saturday, February 26, 2022
Final Winter Trimester Graduate Grades due from Faculty Tuesday, March 1, 2022
Winter Intersession - Janmester 3 Week Term

Event

Date/Deadline

Winter Intersession Begins: Janmester-3 Week Term Sunday, December 26, 2021
Final date to add/register for Winter Intersession -
Final date to drop courses @ 100%
Sunday, December 26, 2021
Final date to submit pass/fail option for the Winter Intersession Tuesday, December 28, 2021
Final date to withdraw from Winter Intersession courses without incurring a grade of FA (Failure Penalty) - No Refund Monday, January 10, 2022
Winter Intersession Ends Sunday, January 16, 2022
Final Winter Intersession Grades due from Faculty Wednesday, January 19, 2022

Spring 2022 Calendars

Undergraduate Day Semester

Event

Date/Deadline

Martin Luther King Day - University Holiday Monday, January 17, 2022
Spring Semester Courses Begin Wednesday, January 19, 2022
Last day to add/register Spring Semester Session-Final date to drop courses @ 100% Wednesday, January 26, 2022
Final date to file Pass/Fail option Wednesday, February 2, 2022
First day of Priority Registration for Fall 2022 Monday, February 7, 2022
Presidents Day - University Holiday Monday, February 21, 2022
Mid-semester advisory grading period opened Tuesday, March 1, 2022
Spring Break - No classes Monday, March 7, 2022 through Friday, March 11, 2022
Mid-semester advisory grades due from faculty Friday, March 25, 2022
Final Date to withdraw from Spring Semester courses Monday, April 11, 2022
Holy Thursday - No classes Thursday, April 14, 2022
Good Friday - University Holiday Friday, April 15, 2022
Easter Monday - University Holiday Monday, April 18, 2022
Last day of classes Monday, May 9, 2022
Reading Day/Faculty Development Day Tuesday, May 10, 2022
Final Examination Period Wednesday, May 11, 2022
Final Examination Period Thursday, May 12, 2022
Final Examination Period Friday, May 13, 2022
Final Examination Period Monday, May 16, 2022
Final Examination Period Tuesday, May 17, 2022
Make-Up Final Exam Day (in case of emergency closing) Wednesday, May 18, 2022
Make-Up Final Exam Day (in case of emergency closing) Thursday, May 19, 2022
Final Spring semester grades due from faculty Friday, May 20, 2022
Undergraduate Evening 8-Week Terms

Event

Date/Deadline

Martin Luther King Day - University Holiday Monday, January 17, 2022
Spring Term 1 Begins Tuesday, January 18, 2022
Final date to add/register for Spring Term 1 Friday, January 21, 2022
Final date to drop Spring Term 1 courses at 100% refund of tuition and fees, See Refund Schedule Friday, January 21, 2022
Final date to submit pass/fail option for Spring Term 1 Tuesday, February 1, 2022
Presidents Day - University Holiday Monday, February 21, 2022
Final date to withdraw from Spring Term 1 courses without incurring a grade of FA (Failure Penalty) - No Refund Monday, February 28, 2022
Spring Term 1 Ends Saturday, March 12, 2022
Spring Term 2 Begins Monday, March 14, 2022
Final Spring Term 1 Grades due from Faculty Tuesday, March 15, 2022
Final date to add/register for Spring Term 2 Thursday, March 17, 2022
Final date to drop Spring Term 2 courses at 100% refund of tuition and fees, See Refund Schedule Thursday, March 17, 2022
Final date to submit pass/fail option for Spring Term 2 Thursday, March 24, 2022
Holy Thursday - No classes Thursday, April 14, 2022
Good Friday - University Holiday Friday, April 15, 2022
Easter Monday - University Holiday Monday, April 18, 2022
Final date to withdraw from Spring Term 2 courses without Incurring a Grade of FA (Failure Penalty) - No Refund Monday, April 25, 2022
Spring Term 2 Ends Saturday, May 7, 2022
Final Spring Term 2 Grades due from Faculty Tuesday, May 10, 2022
Graduate Semester

Event

Date/Deadline

Martin Luther King Day - University Holiday Monday, January 17, 2022
Spring Semester Graduate/Doctorate Session Begins Tuesday, January 18, 2022
Last day to add/register Graduate/Doctorate Spring Semester Session - Final date to drop courses @ 100%-see refund schedule
Tuesday, January 25, 2022
Presidents Day - University Holiday Monday, February 21, 2022
Holy Thursday - No classes Thursday, April 14, 2022
Good Friday - University Holiday Friday, April 15, 2022
Easter Monday - University Holiday Monday, April 18, 2022
Last day to withdraw from Graduate/Doctorate Spring Semester course(s)-(No refund) Tuesday, April 19, 2022
Final Examination for Tuesday Courses Tuesday, May 3, 2022
Final Examination for Wednesday Courses Wednesday, May 4, 2022
Monday Classes Meet Monday, May 9, 2022
Last Day for Monday Classes Tuesday, May 10, 2022
Final Examination for Monday Courses Wednesday, May 11, 2022
Final Examination for Thursday Courses Thursday, May 12, 2022
Last Day of Spring 2022 Graduate/Doctorate Semester term Thursday, May 12, 2022
Final Spring Semester Graduate/Doctorate grades due from Faculty Sunday, May 15, 2022
Graduate Trimester

Event

Date/Deadline

Martin Luther King Day - University Holiday Monday, January 17, 2022
Presidents Day - University Holiday Monday, February 21, 2022
Spring Trimester Graduate Session Begins Monday, February 28, 2022
Last day to add/register Spring Trimester Session-Final date to drop courses @ 100% Monday, March 7, 2022
Holy Thursday - No classes Thursday, April 14, 2022
Good Friday - University Holiday Friday, April 15, 2022
Easter Monday - University Holiday Monday, April 18, 2022
Final date to withdraw from Spring Trimester course(s)-(No refund) Monday, May 2, 2022
Last Day of Spring Trimester term Saturday, May 21, 2022
Final Spring Trimester Graduate Grades due from Faculty Tuesday, May 24, 2022

2021-2022 Undergraduate Day Academic Calendar (PDF)

2022-2023 Undergraduate Day Academic Calendar (PDF)

 View in Calendar format

Add the Academic Calendar to your Google Calendar:
1.  Click on View in Calendar format
2.  On the bottom right, click +Google Calendar