Human Resources

Holidays, Holy Days, and Events

Schedule for 2020-2021

The following reflects the official observances of Holy Days and Holidays, which do not fall on a weekend for the 2020-2021 fiscal year, together with the summer and Christmas season closing schedule for 2020.

2020

Four Day Work Week begins week of June 1, 2020
Five Day Work Week resumes week of August 10, 2020

July 3 Friday Observance of Independence Day Holiday
September 7 Monday Labor Day Holiday
October 12 Monday Columbus Day Holiday
November 26 Thursday Thanksgiving Day Holiday
November 27 Friday Observance of Thanksgiving Holiday
December 25 Friday Christmas Day Holiday

The University will also close on December 24, 28, 29, 30 & 31, 2020

2021

January 1 Friday New Year’s Day Holiday
January 18 Monday Dr. Martin Luther King Jr.’s Birthday Holiday
February 15 Monday President’s Day Holiday
April 2 Friday Good Friday Holy Day
April 5 Monday Easter Monday Holiday
May 31 Monday Memorial Day Holiday

Part-time employees who are scheduled to work a minimum of 20 hours per week will be paid for the following holidays if their observance falls on a day on which the employee is normally scheduled to work: New Year’s Day, Good Friday, Memorial Day, Independence Day, Labor Day, Thanksgiving Day and Christmas Day.

Other Events

The Office of Human Resources also sponsors programs throughout the year, including a Relay for Life breakfast and employee appreciation dinners. Check back for updated information as it becomes available. For a full listing of campus events, visit the Event Calendar.