Human Resources

Holidays, Holy Days, and Events

Schedule for 2019-2020

The following reflects the official observances of Holy Days and Holidays, which do not fall on a weekend for the 2018-2019 fiscal year, together with the summer and Christmas season closing schedule for 2018.

2019

Four Day Work Week begins week of June 3, 2019
Five Day Work Week resumes week of August 5, 2019

July 4 Thursday Independence Day Holiday
September 2 Monday Labor Day Holiday
October 14 Monday Columbus Day Holiday
November 28 Thursday Thanksgiving Day Holiday
November 29 Friday Thanksgiving Holiday

The University will also close on December 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, & 31, 2019

2020

January 1 Wednesday Observance of New Year’s Day Holiday
January 20 Monday Dr. Martin Luther King Jr.’s Birthday Holiday
February 17 Monday President’s Day Holiday
April 10 Friday Good Friday Holy Day
April 13 Monday Easter Monday Holiday
May 25 Monday Memorial Day Holiday

Other Events

The Office of Human Resources also sponsors programs throughout the year, including a Relay for Life breakfast and employee appreciation dinners. Check back for updated information as it becomes available. For a full listing of campus events, visit the Event Calendar.