Political Science

Faculty & Administration

Saint Peter’s faculty members are scholars and expert teachers. They are interested in preparing students for a lifetime of learning, leadership, and service in a global society.

Full-time Faculty

  • Anna J. Brown

    Associate Professor and Chair of Political Science
    B.A., Allentown College of St. Francis de Sales; M.A., Ph.D., Fordham.
    Office: Dorothy Day House, 2nd Floor
    Email: abrown@saintpeters.edu
    Phone: (201) 761-7462

  • doctor plotch

    Philip Mark Plotch, Ph.D. AICP

    Assistant Professor of Political Science and Director of Master of Public Administration Program
    B.S., State University of New York at Albany; Master of Urban Planning, Hunter College; Ph.D., New School University’s Milano School of International Affairs, Management, and Urban Policy
    Office: Dorothy Day House, 813 Montgomery Street
    Email: pplotch@saintpeters.edu
    Phone: (201) 761-7459

  • Alain Sanders

    Alain L. Sanders

    Associate Professor of Political Science
    A.B. Woodrow Wilson School of Public and International Affairs, Princeton University; J.D., Columbia University School of Law.
    Office: Dorothy Day House, 2nd Floor
    Email: asanders@saintpeters.edu
    Phone: (201) 761-7457

Adjunct Lecturers

  • Joseph Capasso

  • Edward Catherina D.C.

  • Kimberly Magtalas, M.D.

  • Christopher Pellino, D.C.

  • Matthew Ponzio

  • Alp Tuncaci

    Master of Arts in International Relations and Affairs, San Francisco State University; Bachelor of Arts in Political Science, San Francisco State University; PhD candidate in Political Science, Rutgers University
    Office: Dorothy Day House, 813 Montgomery Street
    Email: atuncaci@saintpeters.edu