Faculty & Administration

Saint Peter’s faculty members are scholars and expert teachers. They are interested in preparing students for a lifetime of learning, leadership, and service in a global society.

Full-Time Faculty

  • Daniel Murphy

    Associate Professor and Chairperson of Philosophy
    B.A. Georgetown; M.A., Ph.D., Louvain
    Office: Hilsdorf Hall, Room 205
    Phone: (201) 761-6134

  • photo of spc-seal

    Edgar Valdez

    Associate Professor of Philosophy
    B.A., Boston College; M.A.., Boston College; Ph.D. SUNY Binghamton
    Office: Hilsdorf Hall, Room 205
    Phone: (201) 761-6136

Adjunct Lecturers

  • Charles Alfarone

  • Peter Heap, Ph.D.

  • Rafael Gonzalez

  • Rafael Macaranas, Ph.D.

  • Rev. Wilfred Royer, Ph.D. *

  • Eric Wickey

Retired Professors

  • William G. Evans, Ph.D.

  • Peter Paul Cvek, Ph.D. *

  • William McKenna, S.J. *

  • Lisa A. O’Neill, Ph.D. *

*Recipient of the Bene Merenti award for more than 20 years of service to Saint Peter’s University