Chemistry

Faculty & Administration

Saint Peter’s faculty members are scholars and expert teachers interested in preparing students for a lifetime of learning, leadership, and service in a global society.

Full-Time Faculty

  • Yosra Bodiei

    Yosra Badiei

    Assistant Profesor of Chemistry
    B.S., American University; Ph.D., Georgetown University.
    Office: Gannon Hall, Room 111
    Phone: (201) 761-6430
    Email: ybadiei@saintpeters.edu

  • jessica epstein

    Jessica Epstein

    Associate Professor and Chair of Chemistry
    B.S., Georgia Institute of Technology; Ph.D., University of Maryland; Postdoctoral Fellow, Harvard University.
    Office: Gannon Hall, Room 111
    Phone: (201) 761-6443
    Email: jepstein1@saintpeters.edu


  • patricia redden

    *Patricia Ann Redden

    Professor of Chemistry
    B.S., Cabrini College; Ph.D., Fordham University.
    Office: Gannon Hall, Room 111
    Phone: (201) 761-6440
    Email: predden@saintpeters.edu

  • christian treba

    Christian Traba

    Assistant Professor of Chemistry
    B.S., Wagner College; Ph.D., Stevens Institute of Technology.
    Office: Gannon Hall, Room 111
    Phone: (201) 761-6430
    Email: ctraba@saintpeters.edu

Adjunct Faculty

  • gus

    Konstantinos Belonis “Gus”

    Adjunct Lecturer
    B.A., Rutger’s University; M.S., Kean University.
    Email: kbelonis@saintpeters.edu

  • mike castaldi

    Michael Castaldi ’77

    Adjunct Lecturer
    B.S., Saint Peters University; M.S., Columbia University.
    Email: mcastaldi@saintpeters.edu


    Joins us after 30+ years as an industrial chemist

Faculty Emeritus

  • Samuel Morneweck

    Emeritus Professor

  • Joseph W. Brauner, Ph.D.*

    Emeritus Professor

In Memoriam

  • arnold simon

    Arnold Simon, MS

    September 16, 1935 – August 10, 2014


*Recipient of the Bene Merenti award for more than 20 years of service to Saint Peter’s University