Education

Faculty & Administration

Administrators

  • Dr. Joseph V. Doria, Jr.

    Dean of the School of Education
    Office: Dinneen Hall, 2nd Floor
    Phone: (201) 761-6190
    Email: jdoria@saintpeters.edu

  • ana cicirelli

    Dr. Anna Cicirelli

    Associate Dean of the School of Education,
    Director of the Doctoral Program in Higher Education

    Office: Dinneen Hall, 2nd Floor
    Phone: (201) 761-6190
    Email: acicerelli@saintpeters.edu

  • Dr. Maureen Blue

    Director of the Doctoral Program in Education
    Office: Dinneen Hall, 2nd Floor
    Phone: (201) 761-6473
    Email: mblue@saintpeters.edu

  • Michelle Cassaro

    Director of Field Placements and Certifications
    Office: Dinneen Hall, 2nd Floor
    Phone: (201) 761-6192
    Email: mcassaro@saintpeters.edu

  • Dr. Susan R. Kukucka

    Director of Assessment
    Office: Dinneen Hall, 2nd Floor
    Phone: (201) 761-6190
    Email: skukucka@saintpeters.edu

Full-Time Faculty

  • Jennifer Ayala

    Professor
    B.A., Montclair State University; M.Phil., City University of New York; Ph.D., City University of New York Graduate Center.
    Office: Dinneen Hall, 2nd Floor
    Email: jayala@saintpeters.edu
    Phone: (201) 761-6193

  • James J. Clayton

    Associate Professor
    B.S., Saint Peter’s College; M.A., Montclair State University; Ed.D., Nova Southeastern University.
    Office: Dinneen Hall, 2nd Floor
    Phone: (201) 761-6188
    Email: jclayton@saintpeters.edu

  • Michael Finetti

    Assistant Professor
    B.S., Rutgers University; M.A., Seton Hall University; Ed.D., Seton Hall University.
    Office: Dinneen Hall, 2nd Floor
    Phone: (201) 761-6198
    Email: mfinetti@saintpeters.edu

  • Nicole Luongo

    Associate Professor
    B.S., Bucknell University; M.A.E., Seton Hall University; Ed.D., Nova Southeastern University.
    Office: Dinneen Hall, 2nd Floor
    Phone: (201) 761-6187
    Email: nluongo@saintpeters.edu

  • *James P. Jacobson

    Associate Professor
    B.A., M.A., Jersey City State University; M.A., Saint Peter’s University.
    Office: Dinneen Hall, 2nd Floor
    Phone: (201) 761-6194
    Email: jjacobson@saintpeters.edu

  • Sara Talis O’Brien

    Professor
    B.A., M.A.T., College of William and Mary; Ed.D., Rutgers University.
    Office: Dinneen Hall, 2nd Floor
    Phone: (201) 761-6189
    Email: sobrien@saintpeters.edu

*Bene Merenti