Women's Studies

Faculty & Administration

Saint Peter’s faculty members are scholars and expert teachers. They are interested in preparing students for a lifetime of learning, leadership, and service in a global society. Women’s Studies program full-time faculty members include:

  • Jennifer Ayala

    Jennifer Ayala

    B.A., Montclair State Univeristy; M.Phil. CUNY; Ph.D., CUNY Graduate Center.
    Office: Dinneen Hall, 2nd Floor
    Email: jayala@saintpeters.edu
    Phone: (201) 761-6193

  • Anna J. Brown

    Associate Professor and Chair of Political Science
    B.A., Allentown College of St. Francis de Sales; M.A., Ph.D., Fordham.
    Office: Dorothy Day House, 2nd Floor
    Email: abrown@saintpeters.edu
    Phone: (201) 761-7462

  • Marilyn Cohen

    Associate Professor of Sociology and Director of Women’s Studies
    B.A., Hofstra, M.A., Ph.D., New School for Social Research.
    Office: Hilsdorf Hall, Room 403
    Email: mrcohen@saintpeters.edu
    Phone: (201) 761-6156

  • Devin Heyward
    Devin Heyward

    Director of Gender and Sexuality Studies
    Assistant Professor

    M.A., MPhil., City University of NY (CUNY).
    Email: dheyward@saintpeters.edu
    Phone: (201) 761-6157

  • official university seal
    Fadia Joseph

    Director of the Public Policy Program
    B.S., MBA., Saint Peter’s University.
    Office: Hilsdorf Hall, Room 402
    Email: fjoseph@saintpeters.edu
    Phone: (201) 761-6182

  • official university seal

    *Oscar G. Magnan, S.J.

    Professor of Fine Arts / Director of the Art Gallery
    M.F.A., San Alejandro (Havana); M.A., Oxford (England); M.A., Saint Mary’s (Halifax); Ph.D., Sorbonne
    Office: Rankin Hall Rm 20
    Email: omagnan@saintpeters.edu
    Phone: (201) 761-6483
    Other: Website

  • Boon Ngeo

    Email: bngeo@saintpeters.edu

  • official university seal

    Lisa A. O’Neill

    Professor and Chair of Philosophy
    B.A., St. Joseph’s; M.A., Ph.D., Temple.
    Office: Hilsdorf Hall, Room 205
    Email: loneill@saintpeters.edu
    Phone: (201) 761-6136

  • official university seal

    Cynthia W. Walker

    Associate Professor and Chair of Communication and Media Culture
    B.A., Douglass College; M.A., The New School University; Ph.D., Rutgers University, School of Communication, Information and Library Studies (SCILS).
    Office: Hilsdorf Hall, Room 202
    Email: cwalker1@saintpeters.edu
    Phone: (201) 761-6332
    Other: website