Committees on Assessment

STUDENT LEARNING OUTCOMES ASSESSMENT TEAM (SLOAT) oversees the development and implementation of an institution-wide process that assesses the achievement of learning outcomes and utilizes the results of the assessments to improve teaching and learning, and ultimately advances the mission of the college. (adapted from Middle States Characteristic of Excellence)

Student Learning Outcomes Assessment Team  (SLOAT): 2014-15

  • Peter Cvek, Ph.D., Associate Professor of Philosophy
  • Michael DeGruccio, Ph.D., Assistant Professor of History
  • Chanaz Gargouri, Lecturer of Business Administration
  • Lisa Garsman, Clinical Assistant Professor and Director of the Generic BSN Program
  • Nicole Luongo, Ed.D., Associate Professor of Education
  • Nickolas Kintos, Ph.D., Assistant Professor of Mathematics
  • Mildred Mihlon, Ph.D., Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs & Assessment (SLOAT co-chair)
  • Daniel Murphy, Ph.D., Associate Professor of Philosophy
  • Lisa O’Neill, Ph.D., Professor and Chair of Philosophy (SLOAT co-chair)
  • Devin Rafferty, Ph.D., Assistant Professor of Economics and Finance
  • Frances Raleigh, Ph.D., Professor of Biology
  • Jose Salazar, Ph.D., Assistant Professor of Theology
  • Christian Traba, Ph.D., Assistant Professor of Chemistry
  • Alex Trillo, Ph.D., Associate Professor of Sociology

IMPROVING THROUGH METHODICAL PRACTICES IN ASSESSMENT TO CHANGE AND TRANSFORM (IMPACT) oversees the development and implementation of an institutional assessment process that evaluates the college’s effectiveness in achieving its mission and goals and its compliance with accreditation standards (adapted from Middle States Characteristic of Excellence).

Improving through Methodical Practices in Assessment to Change and Transform (IMPACT): 2012-13

  • Ronald Becker, Director, Counseling and Psychological Services
  • Virginia Bender, Special Assistant to the President for Institutional Planning (Chair)
  • Michael Braden, S.J., Vice President for Mission and Ministry
  • Peter Gotlieb, Associate Dean, Experiential Learning and Career Services
  • Dale Hochstein, Chief Information Officer
  • Mildred Mihlon, Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs and Assessment
  • Lamberto Nieves, Director of Institutional Research
  • Claudia Pope-Bayne, Manager of Donor Relations
  • Hector Parades, Controller
  • Ben Scholz, Director of Enrollment Research
  • Layla Shumnok, Research Analyst, Institutional Research
  • Carla Tharp, Associate Vice President for Student Life & Development