Students Inducted Into Kappa Delta Pi

new kappa delta pisOn April 8, the School of Education initiated 40 undergraduate, graduate and doctoral students into Saint Peter’s Alpha Alpha Delta chapter of Kappa Delta Pi, the international honor society in education. Professor Melvin Klein gave the keynote address and Professor Maureen Blue and Director of Assessment Susan Kukucka were awarded the chapter’s honorary degrees. Professors of the School of Education and officers of Kappa Delta Pi are pictured, back row: Vice President Brittany Smith; professors Maureen Blue, Melvin Klein, Nicole Luongo and Sara O’Brien; Dean of the School of Education Joseph Doria; and professors James Jacobson and James Clayton. Front row: Past Vice President Ian Dingcong, Secretary Anum Khan, Past Membership Coordinator Courtney Bowen, President Emma Ryan and Past President Mary Anne Pacis-Lizares.