Sesquicentennial Commission Members

Virginia Bender, Ph.D. Co-chair, Special Assistant to the President for Institutional Planning/Chief of Staff; Alumna
Eileen L. Poiani, Ph.D. Co-chair, Special Assistant to the President; Professor of Mathematics
Rev. Kenneth Boller, S.J. Pastor, St. Francis Xavier, NYC; Saint Peter’s Trustee
Lori Ann Buza, Esq. Professor of Business Law; Chair of Department of Accountancy and Business Law
Alan Delozier, D. Litt. Executive Director, New Jersey Catholic Historical Commission; former Archivist for Saint Peter’s University
Rev. Andrew Downing, S.J. Vice President for Mission and Ministry
Joseph V. Doria, Jr., Ed.D. Dean, Caulfield School of Education; Alumnus
Thairy Garcia Student Representative, Class of 2022
John E. Hammett, III, Ed.D. Professor of Mathematics; Chair of Department of Mathematics and Statistics
Cynthia Harris Manager (retired), New Jersey Room of the Jersey City Public Library; Alumna
James Horan Vice President for Planning & Principal Giving, Saint Peter’s Prep
John Johnson, Ph.D. Assistant Professor, Department of History
Anja Kane Student Representative, Class of 2022
Mary Kinahan-Ockay Archivist of Saint Peter’s University
Leah Leto Vice President for Advancement & External Relations
Sarah Malinowski Ferrary Executive Director of University Communications
Erin McCann Vice President for Student Life and Development
Joseph McLaughlin, Ed.D. Professor of Sociology/Urban Studies; Chair of Department of Sociology/Urban Studies; Alumnus
Karletnicol Pyron Student Representative, Class of 2022
Eva Reid Student Representative, Class of 2022
Elizabeth Sullivan Vice President for Enrollment Management and Marketing
Maxwell Tomcho Student Representative, Class of 2022
Maritza Urbina Benefits Manager, Human Resources
Jo-Ann Valencia Payroll Specialist, Finance Department
Peter Zampella Mathematics Teacher (retired), Student Representative to Centennial Committee; Alumnus
John Walsh, Ph.D. Sesquicentennial Professor, Professor Emeritus, Department of English, ex-officio