Student Activities

Super September

Super September

Tuesday, August 26

Women’s Soccer vs Lafayette
7 p.m. Caven Point, Jersey City
Sponsored by Athletics

Wednesday, August 27

Meet Me at the Center: Welcome Back!
12 p.m. Panepinto Plaza
Sponsored by Student Activities

Luau Launch
7 p.m. Recreational Life Center
Sponsored by Recreational Life and First Year Experience

Thursday, August 28

Outdoor Volleyball Tournament
4 p.m. East Campus Lawn
Sponsored by Recreational Life

Wednesday, September 3

Meet Me at the Center: Club Fair!
12 p.m. Panepinto Plaza
Sponsored by Student Activities

The Great Peacock Hunt
7 p.m. Quad
Sponsored by Recreational Life and First Year Experience

Thursday, September 4

Poster Sale
10 a.m. – 5 p.m. Panepinto Plaza
Sponsored by Student Activities

Outdoor Dodgeball Tournament
4 p.m. East Campus Lawn
Sponsored by Recreational Life

Sunday, September 7

First Student Mass
5 p.m. Saint Aedan’s Church
Sponsored by Campus Ministry

Monday, September 8

Ultimate Frisbee Tournament
4 p.m. East Campus Lawn
Sponsored by Recreational Life

Monday, September 8–Tuesday, September 9

Argus Eyes Auditions: Dracula
5 p.m. Roy Irving Theatre
Sponsored by Argus Eyes Drama Society

Monday, September 8

Bingo Night
7 p.m. McIntyre Lounge
Sponsored by First Year Experience

Tuesday, September 9

Wiffleball Tournament
4 p.m. East Campus Lawn
Sponsored by Recreational Life

Wednesday, September 10

Commuter Breakfast
8 a.m. -10 a.m. Loughran Dining Hall
Sponsored by Commuter Student Association and Dining Services

Meet Me at the Center: Euro Bungee
12 p.m. Panepinto Plaza
Sponsored by Student Activities

Painted Peacock Color Run
4 p.m. Quad
Sponsored by Recreational Life

Thursday, September 11

Kickball Tournament
4 p.m. East Campus Lawn
Sponsored by Recreational Life

Dedication and Blessing of the Campus Kitchen and Open House
1-5 p.m. Convent at Saint Aedan’s Church
Sponsored by Campus Ministry

Saturday, September 13

Freshman Day of Service
11 a.m.–3 p.m.
Sponsored by Campus Ministry

Saturday, September 13–Sunday, September 14

Freshman 24-hour Retreat
3 p.m.–3 p.m.
Sponsored by Campus Ministry

Monday, September 15

Mascotology Voting Begins
http://bustedhalo.com/catholic-mascotology

Common Reading Keynote Speaker
12 p.m.
Sponsored by Common Reading Program

Tuesday, September 16

East Campus – Craft Night
7 p.m. Millennium Lounge
Sponsored by Residence Life

Wednesday, September 17

Mass of the Holy Spirit and BBQ
12 p.m. Saint Aedan’s Church
Sponsored by Campus Ministry and the President’s Office

SEB Coffeehouse
8 p.m. Student Center Fourth Floor
Sponsored by Student Entertainment Board

Thursday, September 18

SEB-B-Cue
3 p.m. Jesuit Court
Sponsored by Student Entertainment Board

Game Night!
7 p.m. Advising Center
Sponsored by First Year Experience

Saturday, September 20

Red Bulls Game
Harrison, NJ (Tickets Sold in Advance)
Sponsored by Student Activities

Essex County Adventure Course with Zip Lining
(Sign up in advance at the RLC)
Sponsored by Recreational Life

Monday, September 22

Career Exchange
6 p.m. -8 p.m. Advising Center
Sponsored by First Year Experience

Tuesday, September 23

Campus Kitchen Inaugural Cooking Shift
3:30 p.m. – 5:30 p.m. Convent at Saint Aedan’s Church
Sponsored by Campus Ministry

Wednesday, September 24

Meet Me at the Center: Food Trucks!
12 p.m.
Sponsored by Student Activities

Men’s Soccer vs St. Francis Brooklyn
4 p.m. Jaroshack Field
Sponsored by Athletics

Saturday, September 27

Cinderella on Broadway
New York City, NY (Tickets Sold in Advance)
Sponsored by Student Activities

Sunday, September 28

Women’s Soccer vs LIU Brooklyn
12 p.m. Jaroshack Field
Sponsored by Athletics