Libraries

Hours & Directions

Intercession – January 3 – January 15
Monday-Friday 9:00 a.m. – 6:30 p.m.
Saturday-Sunday Closed

Jersey City Campus Englewood Cliffs Campus
The Theresa and Edward O’Toole Library is located on Glenwood Avenue between Kennedy Boulevard and West Side Avenue. The main telephone number is (201) 761-6453.
Map: O’Toole Library
Current hours of operation are as follows:
The Library at the Englewood Cliffs campus is located in the Main Building. The telephone number is (201) 761-7488.
Map: Englewood Cliffs Campus
Current hours of operation are as follows:
Regular Hours Regular Hours
Monday-Thursday 8:00 a.m. – 11:00 p.m. Monday-Thursday 3 – 8:00 p.m.
Friday 8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. Friday Closed
Saturday 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. Saturday 9:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.
Sunday 12:00 p.m. – 11:00 p.m. Sunday Closed
Spring Break March 13 – 19
Monday-Friday 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.
Saturday-Sunday Closed
Finals May 9 – May 16
Tuesday, May 9 (Reading Day) – Thursday, May 11 8:00 a.m. – 2:00 a.m.
Friday, May 12 8:00 a.m. – 9:00 p.m.
Saturday, May 13 9:00 a.m. – 9:00 p.m.
Sunday, May 14 12:00 p.m. – 2:00 a.m.
Monday, May 15 8:00 a.m. – 2:00 a.m.
Tuesday, May 16 8:00 a.m. – 10:00 p.m.
Holidays
Martin Luther King Day
Monday, January 16
Closed
President’s Day
Monday, February 20
5:00 p.m. – 10:00 p.m.
Holy Thursday
Thursday, April 13
Closed
Good Friday
Friday, April 14
Closed
Easter Weekend
Saturday, April 15 – Sunday, April 16
Closed
Easter Monday
Monday, April 17
Closed
Memorial Day
Monday, May 29
Closed


*The library will re-open on Tuesday, January 3rd at 8 a.m.